National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus - Council of the Republic
  Русская версия Feedback Printer friendly version
  Archive of news
  Site map

The Republic of Belarus Parliamentary Delegation at the IPA EurAsEC events in St. Petersburg

On December 23, 2011 the Republic of Belarus parliamentary delegation headed by Chairman of the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus Mr Anatoly Rubinov took part in the Inter-Parliamentary Assembly of the Eurasian Economic Community (IPA EurAsEC) events in St. Petersburg. Chairperson of the Standing Committee for Legislation and State Administration Mr Yevgeny Smirnov entered the Council of the Republic delegation.

Chairman of the Council of the Republic headed the IPA EurAsEC Bureau sitting. The participants considered the recommendations on the harmonization of the EurAsEC member states civil legislation in the sphere of appliance the rules governing choice of laws and commercial confidentiality, the legal framework of the EurAsEC energy security and the EurAsEC Inter-Parliamentary Assembly international affairs, as well as financing of the above organization.

Mr Anatoly Rubinov had chaired the IPA EurAsEC thirteenth (special) sitting until a new IPA Chairman was elected, due to the early termination of Chairman of the Majilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan Mr Ural Mukhamedzhanov credentials. Chairman of the Senate of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Mr. Kairat Mami was elected Chairman of the EurAsEC IPA.

Eight Judges of the EurAsEC Court were appointed at the sitting. Mr Yevgeny Smirnov and Ms Anna Sokolovskaya, Judge of the Supreme Court of the Republic of Belarus, entered the EurAsEC Court composition. The above Court is expected to play a key role in civilized settlement of possible disputes within the EurAsEC.

Official visits and working contacts
Participation in the work of inter-parliamentary and international organizations, working contacts
© National assembly of the Republic of Belarus. Council of Republic.
Designed and implemented by STC ATLAS. Powered by MySITE.