Main / Structure and composition of the Council of the Republic / List of members of the Council of the Republic

Lyakhov Aleksandr

Member of the Standing Committee of the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus for Foreign Affairs and National Security

Elected member of the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus of the 6th convocation from Gomel Province

Address and office phone:
246003, Gomel,
Rogachevskaia str., 9
(+375 232) 79-35-65

Born July 7, 1962 in Kopatkevichi Settlement, Petrikov District, Gomel Province.

Graduated from Francisk Skorina Gomel State University (Economist), research degree of the Francisk Skorina Gomel State University, Ph.D.

Author of publications on Economics of geological exploration production.

Worked as an engineer of experimental methodical line, engineer of standard-research line, chief of the Department on Labour and Salary Organization of trust “Zapadneftegeofizika” (Gomel), accountant-general, Deputy Assistant Director-General for financial and economic issues of production support “Zapadneftegeofizika”, Deputy Director General for financial and economic issues, Deputy General Director for Economics and Finance of association “Belorusneft”, First Deputy Director General, Director General of the State Production Association “Belorusneft” (Gomel).

Was elected the member of the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus of the 5th convocation.

General Director, State Production Association — General Director, Republican Unitary Enterprise “Production Association “Belorusneft”.

Has Appreciation Certificates of the President of the Republic of Belarus and Gomel Province Executive Committee.

Awarded the 3rd Class Order of Motherland, a Medal “For Labour Merit”, a badge “Honorary Oilman”, a Certificate of Honour of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus, a Certificate of Honour of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus, the Certificates of Honour of Gomel Province Executive Committee, Rechitsa District Executive Committee, of Gomel Council of Deputies, of the Administration of Zheleznodorozhny District of Gomel.

“Person of the Year of Gomel Province” in the category of “Leader” (2011).

All senators
Territorial representation
Mogilev region
Mogilev region - the most eastern region of Belarus - is bordered by the Russian Federation. The length of the region from north to south - 150 km, and from east to west over 300 km. Floor area of 29.1 thousand sq. m. km.
Brest region
Brest is one of the six regions of the Republic of Belarus. Located in the southwest of the state and covers an area of 32.7 thousand sq. Km. Population - 1,388,000. Man in Brest is home to about 300 thousand people.
Vitebsk region
Vitebsk region - one of the most picturesque corners of Europe. Beauty, unique fauna and flora, according to the riches of protected places hard to find her equal. The centuries-old coniferous forests occupy 60% of the total forested area. The highest forest cover different Rosson, Polotsk, Lepel, Dokšycy, Gorodokski areas.
Grodno region
The regional center - Grodno (population 309 thousand. People). The region consists of 17 districts, 194 rural councils, 12 towns including 6 of regional subordination, 21 urban-type settlement. It is home to 11.7% of the population.
The region was formed September 20, 1944. Covers an area of ​​25.1 thousand. Km., The population of 1 million. 184 thousand. Man.
The distance from west to east - 213 km from north to south - 247 km. The surface area of ​​mostly flat, in the central part of the Neman is nisin. There Marin hill - Grodno, Volkovysk, Slonim, Novogrudok and Oshmyany.
Gomel region
Gomel region is located in the south-east of Belarus and borders on the Bryansk region of Russia, as well as Kiev, Chernigov and Zhitomir regions of Ukraine.
Land area - 40.4 thousand sq. M. kilometers, accounting for one-fifth of the country. The region consists of 21 districts and 4 districts in Gomel, 17 cities, 18 urban villages, and 2608 villages.
Minsk - a city with almost a thousand years of history, the capital and largest city of the Republic of Belarus, the site of the official residence of interstate bodies of the Commonwealth of Independent States. Minsk is divided into nine urban areas. The city has its own charter, emblem and anthem.
Minsk region
Minsk region - Central, the largest region in the territory of the Republic of Belarus, bordered with all areas of the country. Area - 39.9 thousand sq. Km, the largest length from north to south - 315 km, from east to west - 240 km. Footprint (with Minsk) is 19.4% of the area of Belarus.
Appointed by Presidential Decree
Appointed by Presidential Decree

Brest Vitebsk Gomel Grodno Minsk Mogilev

Internet resources